Holloween Wandering Wednesday

water color path

 Dear Lord 2

Dear Lord please hold my hand

Don’t let me fall

Upon you the Almighty will I call

Don’t let me slip

Don’t let me slide

The devil will surely have my hide

Please Lord walk me down this path

Be my rod and staff

Be a light unto my feet

Until the enemy death is beat

 

I know everyone will probably be posting creepy/scary poetry today, with it being Halloween, but I decided to go another route. I don’t really write scary poetry. But this one mentions the devil so here ya go!  >:D

Share your thoughts on this piece.

