Wandering and Seeking

hands folded in prayer

Seeking You

I shall come seeking thee.

I will seek thee in the day time,

when the crops are withering.

I shall seek thee in the night time,

when the wind blows fierce.

I shall also seek thee in the noon time,

when the sun is bright and all is well.

I will seek thee in the morn,

before the day has come to take its toll.

Seeking I shall come.

 

 

This poem hangs on my fridge to remind me to seek God’s face.

Do you hang your poetry around your house?

Do you use any poetry as decoration?

4 thoughts on “Wandering and Seeking

  1. I love all of this!! Wonderful “seeking” poem–and now you have me thinking: maybe I should display my own work as decor–thanks!! God bless you hugely throughout the New Year–love, sis Caddo

    Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

