Walking on Wandering Wednesday

pea ridge arkansas, path, foot path

Walking the Path

I am seeking Your glory Lord

I am seeking to find

Your way, Your will, Your path for me

I seek Your face and Your holiness

I seek the better way

For thus far my path has been fraught

With thistles thorns, puddles and plagues

I have slipped into deep dark holes

Only to find my way back out by Your light

Your shining light, ever breaking through the darkness

As I sat wet, cold and shivering

Your fire came into my soul

And lit me up

I was warm, comforted and unafraid

I found a rock, a solid place on which to stand

The demons of the night bother me no more

You have closed my ears to their cries

I am filled with Your love for me

And I will trample the scorpions

Onward I go until I meet my journey’s end

 

 

I’m seeking the path that the Lord would have me follow. I think I’ve found it for now. How are you doing?

2 thoughts on “Walking on Wandering Wednesday

  1. WOW, this is so good–beautifully written, and expresses perfectly my experience (both in the past, and as recently as Yesterday!). I don’t doubt that I’ve found His path–the proof is often in the frequent warfare, as well as the blessings and victories. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

    Like

    • I’m glad to hear this resonates with you. Something I try to keep in mind is: the devil only bothers those who are doing things for The Lord. If you’re not accomplishing anything he doesn’t need to worry about you.

      Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

