Springtime Haiku

flowerbed, garden, phlox, lucifer plants,

My flowerbed 2 years ago.

subtly hued female

almost missed first hummingbird

pink flowers have bloomed

 

 

Look away Michael Dylan Welch! It is 5/7/5 because that is just how the words came to me.

Since this is a spring haiku, I decided to go ahead and post it while it is still spring.

There is no hummingbird in the photo because I rarely get hummingbirds in my yard. I have no trees big enough for them to nest in, and ALL of my neighbors have big red hummingbird feeders, so I am always surprised when I see one at my house. My saving grace is that they love my phlox and lucifer plants. What animals have you had surprise you in your yard?

4 thoughts on “Springtime Haiku

Share your thoughts on this piece.

