Day 18 – 30 Day Photography Challenge

Day 18 is Favorite Thing

This is one of my very favorite things. A quilt designed and handmade by my great great aunt Rosella. There is a quilt pattern called ‘5 Sisters’. My great great aunt Rosella has six sisters so she made this pattern called ‘7 Sisters’. Her quilts are warm and comfortable, pretty but classic. I am blessed know her and be able to sleep under these during the winter. I also like to snuggle up under them when I am sick.

 

my Great Great Aunt's Quilt, handmade quilt

 

You can also ‘Like’ my Facebook page that is for this blog, or follow me on Twitter.

If you would like to do this 30 Day Photo Challenge (or the All About Me Challenge) on your blog, I would love it if you would link back to me and tell people where you got the idea from!

One thought on “Day 18 – 30 Day Photography Challenge

Share your thoughts on this piece.

