Emily tells us about the sun.

  # 318

I’ll tell you how the Sun rose –

A Ribbon at a time –

The Steeples swam in Amethyst

The news, like Squirrels ran –

The Hills untied their Bonnets –

The Bobolinks – begun –

Then I said softly to myself –

“That must have been the Sun”!

But how he set – I know not –

There seemed a purple stile

That little Yellow boys and girls

Were climbing all the while –

Till when they reached the other side,

A Dominie in Gray –

Put gently up the evening Bars –

And led the flock away –

 

 

Emily writes about Bobolinks a lot. Are they a bird? If someone could tell me I would love to know.

2 thoughts on “Emily tells us about the sun.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

