Planting Senryu

boy water bucket, garden hose

son finds seeds

plants and waters them

my shadow in the garden

 

I was so proud of my son this fall. As I was cutting back my plants and getting them ready for winter, he found some seeds on the porch that were from one of my Lucifer plants, and he decided they needed to be planted. So I let him put the four seeds in a planter that only had one plant in it. I really hope they come up next spring. It is the first seeds he has planted by himself. (The picture is from 2 springs ago – I don’t let him wear shorts when its cold outside!)

Do your kids help you in your beds?

2 thoughts on “Planting Senryu

Share your thoughts on this piece.

