Good Morning – Midnight

# 425
Good Morning – Midnight –
I’m coming Home –
Day – got tired of Me –
How could I – of Him?
 
Sunshine was a sweet place –
I liked to stay –
But Morn – didn’t want me – now –
So – Goodnight – Day!
 
I can look – can’t I –
When the East is Red?
The Hills – have a way – then –
That puts the Heart – abroad –
 
You – are not so fair – Midnight –
I chose – Day –
But – please take a little Girl –
He turned away!
 
 
What things have you had to leave behind?

Share your thoughts on this piece.

