New Year’s Post from Failing at Haiku

brand new year, number 1, start of new year

Image from Graphics Fairy

Living on the Solid Rock

Bible in my hand I’m holding steady
Bible in my lap I’m prayer ready
I stand on solid ground and believe
Our pains he will relieve
Down on my knees hands together
I’m not afraid of stormy weather
Praising and thanking I glorify Him
I pray on every whim
I denounce the devil and deny
His antics will not make me cry
I lift my hands in song
And admit every wrong
I am part of the eternal flock
I live standing on the solid Rock

 

 

As we enter a new year are you evaluating how you did things last year? We always think about what we are going to do in the coming year, but do you stop to consider how you did things last year, and that maybe if you want to succeed you will have to do things differently this year? Maybe this is the year to put your trust in God. Maybe this is the year to step out in faith. Maybe this is the year to evaluate your spiritual life and your priorities in life.

7 thoughts on “New Year’s Post from Failing at Haiku

  1. You’re not above Jesus – your faith will be tried. Make up your mind today. It doesn’t matter that you don’t understand everything. Don’t question God’s faithfulness or goodness in your life. There are things in your life that come along that will catch you off guard or shock you. Remember – don’t look at the situation, rather, look at God’s Word – God’s promises.

    Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

