Time Sensitive Senryu

after the Super Bowl

Mexican lady

Coke in her cart

Even though I recently posted this on Twitter and on my blog’s Facebook page, I wanted to go ahead and post it on the blog this month. I think if I wait too long people will forget about Coca-Cola’s supposedly controversial commercial and people will not understand why a Mexican mom with a case of Coke in her Walmart shopping cart caught my eye in February of 2014. I wondered if it was something she always bought, or if she bought if after seeing the commercial.
Share your thoughts on this piece.

