The Chime of a Message Received

lines of clouds, blue sky

 

In His Presence

Clicking the mouse is addictive
You would almost swear
The glow of our screens
is filled with serotonin
but nothing compares
to the glow that fills me
when I come before you in prayer
No, nothing soothes me
Like the Holy Spirit nudging me
Steering me in the direction
That will best honor you
No flat screen TV will ever
Calm my raw nerves like You
The chime of a message received
Is nothing like the sound
Of Your voice crossing my soul
Let me always be able to
Unplug, mute and turn off
Anything that would drown You out
When your presence is waiting
To give me strength and peace

2 thoughts on “The Chime of a Message Received

Share your thoughts on this piece.

