My Most “Liked” NaHaiWriMo Haiku of 2014

mom calls

ripping off the bandaid

we talk

I posted 25 new haiku specially inspired by National Haiku Writing Month prompts on the NaHaiWriMo Facebook page. All in all I wrote 26 haiku/senryu and finished 2 longer free verse poems. This senryu was the most liked out of those haiku. I still maintain that there is a difference between senryu and haiku, but I just could not write strict haiku for some of the prompts. I am grateful for all of the people who took the time to read and like my haiku on Facebook, and favorite and retweet them on Twitter.
How many haiku did you write during February?

tree line, early morning, sunrise, dawn
Share your thoughts on this piece.

