The flowers seem to droop.

flowers seem to droop

their friend the bee is missing

silent spring

 

As annoying as it is to have bugs eat up my pretty flowers, I think I am not going to use any insecticides this year. I barely used any last year. I would rather have flowers with holes in them than flowers with no bees. Last year I planted sage in my flowerbed and sprinkled all of my flowers with chili powder and the animals and bugs seemed to leave them alone.
chili powder insecticide, hosta, how to deter slugs
Share your thoughts on this piece.

