Even Then (quote)

Even when I’m stretched out in my coffin they may find me tinkering with some poem. -Charles Simic

 
 

I have realized that even if I am never published by a big lit magazine, or even if I never get my book published, I will always love poetry and I will always write it. I will also always keep this blog running. Having a blog to share my thoughts along with my poetic works and struggles has been really good for me.

One thought on “Even Then (quote)

  1. I’ve come to about the same conclusion. To make matters worse (for me) there are a lot of literary magazines I don’t want my poetry to appear in because of the whole tone of the publication.
    So I’ll keep writing and posting my poetry, too. But unlike you, I’m preparing to self-publish mine. You should check out Joel’s site, “Getting your book out of the Someday box” (www.somedaybox.com) to see if that might be an option for you, too, with some help.

    Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

