I have been Failing at Haiku for 3 years.

Today marks the third year that I have been blogging! I know I should have written up some big post, but my son’s first open house is tonight and this week he starts PreK so I have been focused on that rather than my blog.

 

I will give you the links to my top five viewed poems. Comment on them, or back here, and tell me what your favorite poem is on this blog.

Acrostic Poem for Jesus

grasshopper haiku

A poem that doesn’t fit.

the sun dies slowly

Haiku don’t have titles.

4 thoughts on “I have been Failing at Haiku for 3 years.

  1. Here I come at last with my Congratulations. Wishing you another three. (Who knows what other marvelous inventions may pop up before then.)
    I really liked your pear poem, though you felt it doesn’t fit in any category. I also liked learning a bit more about haiku. (I would have said ‘haikus’ before I read that post, though I’ve wondered. 🙂 )

    Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

