Mommy and the Moon get emotional.

the moon is still up
he also wants to see
the boy go to school

waning moon, faint moon

 

So I totally messed up this poem; you aren’t supposed to personify things of nature in your haiku. But I was pretty emotional this morning when I walked out of my son’s school. This was his first day of school at a real school. He was excited. I got teared up because I know he is going to do great things with his life and this is just the beginning.

G 1st dayof School

2 thoughts on “Mommy and the Moon get emotional.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

