5 Seasons

tree with orange leaves, trees changing colour

5 Seasons

It was just a shadow

The next test results will show

There is no reason for tears and fears

Again my face will glow

 

Stupid doctors with their vague answers

Calls to ears that don’t understand

I don’t have time for this

This was not the life I planned

 

I’ll buy the best doctor

Money doesn’t matter anymore

I tell God I’ll do anything

As I pray face down on the floor

 

I prayed, I gave, I ate healthy

What more was there to do

Now here I sit awaiting it

This is the season of blue

 

And now the last season

In which I find my peace

I lived the life I had

Now comes my release

 

 

I am surprised to find that I haven’t shared this poem yet. It is one of my favorites.

I hope you guys like it. Remember to hit the Like button if you do, or leave me a comment.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

