In the Rocking Chair: a mother’s thoughts.

baby sucking bottle

 

In the Rocking Chair

Sleep: he is heavy in my hands

Secure: he is relaxed against my chest

Comfort: his breath is warm on my neck

Dreams: he twitches under my chin

Love: his warmth against me

 

I loved and hated those days all at the same time. I hated being stuck in a chair, I hated having to be so quiet, but I loved the feel of my little one in my arms. Do you remember those days? Are you in those days now?

4 thoughts on “In the Rocking Chair: a mother’s thoughts.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

