A quote on the river.

You cannot step twice into the same river, for the waters are continually flowing on. -Heraclitus 500 BCE

 

Today’s prompt for National Blog Posting Month from BlogHer is: Where is the one place you would never want to go on vacation that other people seem to love? I am not a beach person. A lot of people grab a swim suit and run to the beach if they get a week’s vacation. I would rather slowly walk through a museum reading all of the information next to the exhibits. I like the forest and wouldn’t mind staying in a cabin, but hiking is not really my thing, I can’t physically do it anymore. I would love to tour Europe or go on a Caribbean Cruise though.

What is your answer to today’s prompt?

2 thoughts on “A quote on the river.

  1. Rome. Almost everyone I’ve heard of that went there got robbed, including our pastor and his wife who were just passing through and decided to take in the sights. Her wallet was stolen from the hotel room and their luggage from trunk of the rental car while they were in the Police station reporting the first theft!

    Like

    • Wow! I had heard the street thieves were thick but I didn’t know they would rob your room. My best friend said that there kids that hand you notes that say “I have cancer please give me money.” but their tour guide told them not to, because then the others would ask them for money and half of the time it is a rouse.

      Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

