Her Cavernous Mind

Imprint artwork

  Her Cavernous Mind

Deep inside

Her cavernous mind

The demons laugh

The angels sigh

None of them

Finding the way out

Their wings

Give her migraines

 

Today’s poem was written after reading a prompt from #FieryVerse on Twitter.

Today’s prompt is What is the one skill you see in other bloggers that you wish you had?

Spontaneity or the ability to write in a funny or engaging way about current topics. I would love to blog about issues and have conversations happening in my comment section. But that is something that I know I couldn’t do week after week. Instead, I just post my thoughts on Twitter or Facebook.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

