Learn, Live, Hope

Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow.  The important thing is not to stop questioning. –Albert Einstein

 

 Do you enjoy growing old or do you fight against it?

I do not necessarily enjoy it, but I don’t fight it. I become wiser with each year and more accomplished. I gain friends and experiences and I would not go back to being a teenager for anything! I might like to try being a kid again, but being an adult is fun if you do it right. To read about the religious parts of my life go here. I do things like buy creams to keep myself looking my age (and not older), but I’m okay with the fact that I look 27 and not younger. For most of my life I looked about 5 years younger than I was, but there was about a week in my life where I realized I looked my age and I had to accept that. I don’t cry when I have a birthday or lie about my age.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

