Sentimental Senryu

photo

updo for Prom

pictures that look

nothing like me

 

Why do we totally change our appearance for big events?

Today’s #NaBloPoMo prompt from BlogHer is What’s your favorite headline/blog post title you’ve ever written? What was the hardest post to title?

Several of my posts have been hard to title. When you have a poem that is three lines long and doesn’t have a title it is hard to title your blog post. I also try not to completely give the whole story of the poem away by putting the subject in the title so I try to do really simple titles. Because of that a few of my favorites are Life as seen in flowers. and The hard part of parenting, in the poem. and Pollen stained hands. Confession time: sometimes I write click bait titles such as The poem that I didn’t want to post, but did. Sorry!! It’s a blogging technique and I just want to share my words with people.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

