Chewing Day 14 of #NaPoWriMo

windmill,garden stake,bug

Venus flytrap

the vegetarian

chews some meat

 

Today’s prompt was to write an honest or dishonest poem. So I wrote a poem about someone being dishonest. I understand when people have philosophies different from my own, and I can respect when people want to live their lives differently. What I don’t like is when the act like they are better than you, then you catch them doing something that is not in line with their philosophy. Have you ever caught someone doing the opposite of what they say they believe?

2 thoughts on “Chewing Day 14 of #NaPoWriMo

  1. I think we all do at one point or another. For example, I don’t think it’s right to get mad and argue black is white, retort sarcastically, or even start shouting, but I must confess that I have done all three at times. 😉

    Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

