Pulling Weeds on Day 20 of #NaPoWriMo

child in flowerbed,kid in flowers,flowerbed in the spring

Once again, today’s challenge was hard for me. I wanted to stick to a theme this year by writing a tanka or a cinquain every day, but I have had to use haiku a few times. Since today we are supposed to start by picking a title, I cannot do a haiku because haiku do not have titles. Tanka and cinquain are supposed to have a one-word title that acts as a 6th line. But today I am not feeling the free verse, so I am going to write a tanka with a long title. What do you think?
 
 
  My flowerbed, the stress reliever.
when problems pop up
jump into the flowerbed
rip up weeds until
the stress of today’s problem
is buried beneath the dirt

Share your thoughts on this piece.

