The last day of #NaPoWriMo 2015

seeds sprouting,sprouts,seedling,flowers in a pot,seeds in a container,seedlings in a container,

Well, I learned this month that I don’t do well with basic vague prompts. I need specific prompts that push you into a corner and ask you to work your way out. I have written for all of the basic prompts such as “eyes” “midnight” “smile” “kindness” “love that is sad/wrong/sweet/etc and several numbers. Now I need more creative ideas to get me going. I hope the people on Twitter and the people who run blogs get more creative and specific with their prompts. I have really enjoyed reading through the poetry on the Poetic Asides blog and I hope you have made your way over there at least once this month to read some of what the contemporary/modern poets are writing. Here is my final poem for National Poetry Writing Month. I will post a haiku for you on Monday so be sure to keep coming back. There will also be a new quote tomorrow.

 

  Bury the Seeds
bury some sunflower
seeds under the window
on the days when you
need to see the sun there will
be yellow at the window
2 thoughts on “The last day of #NaPoWriMo 2015

  1. Concerning prompts, for some reason I personally stay away from them, I know people like them, pushes them into consistent writing. Just noticed that about myself. I find them restricting, and then again perhaps I am not creative enough.

    Like

    • You are very creative David. I think people go through seasons in their life. Right now you don’t like them, 5 years from now you may need them. I look forward to seeing more of your work. Thank you for being such a loyal reader of mine.

      Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

