Daily Prompt – “All About Me”

Blogging is an amazing medium and I wish more people would try it.

Ellen Grace Olinger - Haiku Art Site

100_2509

The All About Me prompt asks us to explain why we chose our blog’s title.

This is from my About page for Haiku Prayers – Poetry And Other Art.

“Haiku Prayers – Poetry And Other Art is a place to try some new ideas and learn more about haiku.  I began Haiku Prayers in April 2012.”

My thought was that this be a more quiet place, and a low-key way to write and perhaps grow.  A prayerful place, for contemplation and a few moments of rest.

I enjoy the different qualities of my blogs, and sometimes step back and try and re-focus on my goals for each one.  My career was in special education, and I helped with my mother’s care at home and in other care settings for many years.

A more recent goal is to begin to create large print chapbooks from my blogs, and then donate them…

View original post 106 more words

One thought on “Daily Prompt – “All About Me”

Share your thoughts on this piece.

