My first small stone poem of 2015.

evening clouds,

Folding

I folded my feelings
and tucked them away
with the summer clothes
you don’t need storms
you prefer a quiet cabin
in which to plan our life

 
 
We are now into the small stone poetry that I began writing in 2015. Everything I have been sharing in the last 2 months was written in 2014. This one is from early in January, it was written for a Written River prompt and was first posted on Twitter to that hashtag.
 
If you use Bloglovin’ please follow me on there too!
They are having a contest during the month of August. The top three bloggers who gain the most new followers during the month, will be featured on both the Bloglovin’ site and blog! Please help me out by following me on their site.

3 thoughts on “My first small stone poem of 2015.

  1. Pingback: Her Head Exploded | Failing at Haiku

    • I was talking to the other person the whole time. A woman is speaking this whole poem to her partner. The sentence starting with the word “you” lets the reader know this poem is being spoken to someone, I put it in the middle so it would be a little different. I don’t like to start out all of my poems in the same way.

      Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

