A Week of Haiku

trees changing color,maple tree,fall,autumn,

blood maples are
the first to change their leaves
drive home from the doctor

So I know that I have shared a bunch of micropoetry lately, and I have only been sharing 1 haiku a week. To thank you for your patience, I am going to share haiku for a week. I will post 1 haiku every day this week along with a quote on Friday. This blog is mostly meant to be a haiku blog, but since I often fail at writing haiku the way you are supposed to write them, I like to share other stuff too. I will go back to sharing my micropoetry/small stone poems next week.

2 thoughts on “A Week of Haiku

Share your thoughts on this piece.

