I once danced beneath the night sky.

supermoon rising,big moon,full moon,

Drops of Starfire
My hair is the color
of fire and passion
because I once danced
beneath the night sky
and drops of starfire
fell on my head.
Nothing can put this fire out.
It is a blaze unlike any other
heating me through and through
making me burn bright.
I must learn to wield this light
I cannot disappoint
the stars.

 
 
This poem was inspired by a microprompt, #Madverse No. 316.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

