Midsummer Tears

me

Midsummer Tears

Don’t tell me
When I can have
My mid life crisis

I’ll have a break down
Mid summer
In my mid twenties

I’ll buy red lip stick
Cry until my eye shadow
Runs down my cheek

June 22, 2015

Did you know that a quarterlife crisis is a thing? It happens to people.
This lovely little poem was inspired by a #ShapePoetry prompt on Twitter. I wish I could write for more of their prompts. I love concrete poetry! I just feel so rushed and so drained that I haven’t produced much for a while. NaHaiWriMo in February always refreshes me, maybe Christmas will inspire me when we get closer to it.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

