Chronic Pain

mimosa tree,pink bloom,

  Chronic Pain

in my quietest space

there is still noise

because pain is a

banging cymbal that

never stops vibrating

the shockwaves

roll over me until

I lay down in defeat

7-20-2015

This poem is my last micropoem for the year unless I finally start going through my saved tweets on Twitter and write more. It was inspired by #MSpoetry a micropoetry prompt that doesn’t get enough attention. Once again, if you have a Twitter account, please check out the work on these hashtags, even if you don’t participate you can favorite tweets to let people know that you like their work.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

