Day 6 of NaHaiWriMo

movies with long skirts
longing for old fashion romance
forgetting life expectancy rates

red cannas,blooming cannas,dwarf cannas

I hope you have been able to write your own haiku poem for at least one day of National Haiku Writing Month. Feel free to share your poem in my comments section below! Today’s prompt is “zeitgeist” (the defining spirit or mood for a particular historical period or location). Once again I wrote a senryu, but at least I wrote something! I have never written a new haikuish poem for every day of February, I am hoping to do that this year.

If you are unsure of the rules/definition/form of haiku then please go to my What is Haiku? page. Feel free to direct any friends there who may be unsure of what is happening in the poetry community this month.
Also tell them to check out the Facebook page where most of us poets meet to get a prompt and share our work.

Even if you don’t write haiku please consider sharing your friends’ and favorite bloggers’ work this month. Please subscribe to/follow me and any other poets that you like. Check the hashtag #NaHaiWriMo on Twitter.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

