NaHaiWriMo Day 22 of 29

passions as hot as
the sun, stars cannot control
who I am

 
If you are unsure of the rules of haiku then please go to my What is Haiku? page. Also, stop by the Facebook page where most of us poets meet to get a prompt and share our work. It would also be nice of you to go to that page and click Like on people’s posts to encourage them in their writing.
 
Today’s prompt was “zodiac”. I was afraid at first that I wouldn’t be able to write a haiku because this tanka popped into my head. But instead of fighting myself, I wrote the tanka, then went at it again. This is the first thing I wrote this morning.
 

  Zodiac
dividing pieces
of the sky into sections
unable to let
the wild things be wild
man must even control space

2-22-2016
bouquet of carnations,carnation flower,pink and white carnation,still life,

2 thoughts on “NaHaiWriMo Day 22 of 29

Share your thoughts on this piece.

