Day 23 of NaHaiWriMo

rising from the dead
the daffodils and lilies
show me how hope sprouts

If you are unsure of the rules of haiku then please go to my What is Haiku? page.

Also, stop by the Facebook page where most of us poets meet to get a prompt and share our work. It would also be nice of you to go to that page and click Like on people’s posts to encourage them in their writing.

Today’s prompt was “zombies”. Yesterday I watered my trees and a few of my flowers because it has been so dry here. I have been reading posts from my friends online, saying how their daffodils had sprouted. This filled me with trepidation because I have waited a year to see if the daffodils I planted would come back. I transferred a bunch of my mom’s flowers to my yard last year, wanting some of the tradition flowers to grow in my yard. It looks like they have all made it, I have several flowers sprouting in my flowerbed, in my pots and in my yard. This makes me so happy, and it was the shot of joy I needed to get through this week.

bouquet of carnations,carnation flower,pink and white carnation,still life,

Share your thoughts on this piece.

