Handling Life

DSCN3432

 

I used to have a handle on life, but it broke. –Anonymous

 

 

 

 

I did not feel inspired by the photo prompt for Friday Fictioneers this week. It is probably me and not them. I am really tired. I also forgot to post a tanka for Tanka Tuesday. Next week will be the last tanka that I will post for a while so don’t miss it (as always, follow me with your email to get all of my poems). The month of March will be a CRAZY month for me at work, so you will not hear from me much. Please be understanding. I am in a transition period in my life. I don’t know what this summer will bring, and I dare not look as far forward as the Fall.

2 thoughts on “Handling Life

    • Thank you so much, Christine. I saw your comment yesterday at lunch but did not have time to respond. I am becoming a stronger person, and quite honestly I am impressing myself with how I am handling my new life. 3 years ago I would have never thought my life could be this full, or that I would be capable of handling a full-time job (2 jobs in 1), leading a group at church, and raising my son well. Each day brings a challenge but I am enjoying meeting them.

      Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

