Coughing Moon

errie moon,full moon,cloudy night,foggy night,big moon,

howls from coyotes
barking in the distance
coughing moon
2-24-16

My baby boy is still sick. I am so stressed out my eye is twitching and my face is completely broken out. I pray every day for him to be completely well. I have thrown away his toothbrush three times. Disinfected the entire house several times. I got him prescription cough syrup. Changed the bedsheets. Washed his clothes in a different detergent. I had him breathe in lavender and take different courses of antibiotics. And he is still running a fever and coughing. I am taking him back to the doctor today, I hope she figures something out.

9 thoughts on “Coughing Moon

  1. Pingback: Half Way Through 2016 and I’m Back | Failing at Haiku

Share your thoughts on this piece.

