Cycling with Senryu

IMG_2331

too big
for his bicycle
we buy a new one

 

I have gotten to where I don’t want to post a poem if I don’t think it is top notch. I used to actually throw my poems out if I thought that they were not very good. But a friend pointed out that my poems showed my progress and I should keep them all. So I started doing that. I also often write a poem just for myself. Even if it is not in perfect form, or not likely to get published, I will write it and keep it because there are just some things I need to write down and record.

One thought on “Cycling with Senryu

Share your thoughts on this piece.

