FF Story | Eagles

Friday Fictioneers is a group of bloggers who write 100-word stories after being inspired by a photo posted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. We are allowed to use the photo in our post and encouraged to leave each other comments. I appreciate everyone who takes the time to read my work. I write my story before I read any of the other writers’ creations. This week’s story is 100 words exactly.

marriott in chi town,sky scrapers,

PHOTO PROMPT © Marie Gail Stratford

  Eagles

She stared out the window at the Marriott.

How many people over there have two houses? One for summer and one for winter.

As Julie paced, her anger grew.

I’m stuck in this 9 – 5 job, barely able to afford my crappy apartment, and those people stay in apartments for fun.

She read the texts from her boyfriend again.

   Raiding the Eagle’s Nest tonight. Be prepared.

She sent him another text.

   I want to take souvenirs.

Her phone jumped excitedly in her hand.

   No. No blood.

Julie shook her head in disgust.

   This is why we aren’t the eagles.

12 thoughts on “FF Story | Eagles

Share your thoughts on this piece.

