Wednesday Bible Study

crepe myrtle in winter,crepe myrtle in the snow,covered in snow,weighed down by snow,

  Secrets

She talks
while we listen,
but she isn’t saying
what is really bothering her
tonight.
 

 
 
I am pretty sure I wrote this for a prompt. I know I wrote it on a Thursday after I had gone to a Woman’s Bible Study on a Wednesday night. It’s been a while since I wrote it so I can’t remember all of the details. I am thinking about sharing my cinquain with you on Wednesdays. Hit “Like” below if you want to see cinquains. Go to the “Poetry Definitions” Page at the top if you don’t know what a cinquain is.

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Bible Study

  1. Well said. How often do we do that, talk around, under and over something, but never say the real thing on our minds/in our hearts?

    Like

Share your thoughts on this piece.

