FF Story | Thursday

Friday Fictioneers is a group of bloggers who write 100-word stories after being inspired by a photo posted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. We are allowed to use the photo in our post and encouraged to leave each other comments. I always appreciate anyone who takes the time to leave me a comment. I write my story before I read any of the other writers’ creations. I know that I haven’t posted much this week. I probably won’t post much this month, I have a lot going on. I will make sure to post a new haiku every Monday though.

cloudy day,dreay day,bird on a wire,birds,

PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

  Thursday

The birds gathered to watch. They were our only support and they were as quiet as the vases of flowers that lined the window sill. I should have felt thankful for the flowers. They made Momma happy in her last month of life.

Momma told me over and over that sitting amongst flowers was a preview of heaven.  “Why would God create so many plants for earth and have none in heaven?” she would often argue.

As I carried the last box of her belongings to the car, I looked skyward and whispered, “Pick a bouquet for me, Momma.”

6 thoughts on “FF Story | Thursday

  1. Pingback: FF Story | City Lights | Failing at Haiku

Share your thoughts on this piece.

