The Nuance of Flowers

 

DSCN4927

 

one year the hollyhock
is pink the next it is white
the nuance of flowers
2-20-2015

 

Do you have flowers that change color? There are some flowers that gardeners have down to a science. They know what kind of fertilizer added to the soil makes what color of blooms. I just water mine and hope they bloom a lot, I don’t even care what color. I will admit that dark red and white are my favorite flower colors. However, I seem to have forgotten to take a picture of my hollyhocks when they were white. Last year when they were white, it was a bad year for hollyhocks. The blooms weren’t pretty because the ground stayed too wet. That is probably why I didn’t take a picture. They went quick this year too. Only half the stalk bloomed, then the whole plant began to die.

One thought on “The Nuance of Flowers

Share your thoughts on this piece.

