Thank You, Dear Readers

picture by symanntha renn,photo,blog banner,

  Cooking
the smell of pork roast
first time always turns out
replicating my
victory is what is hard
more than a flash in the pan

  1-31-2016

Thank you all so much! I am now at 705 followers! I asked more of you to follow this blog two weeks ago on Monday, October 24th and you did. By the next day, I was at 700 followers and the number has stayed up!

Thank you for reading my work. Thank you for seeking me out. Thank you for following me on Twitter and on Facebook. Thank you for leaving me comments. I appreciate every Follow and every Like I get. I appreciate the retweets and all of the other shares as well.

Thank you for staying with me as this blog changes. Thank you for joining me as this blog is in the midst of change. I posted my last quote on Monday of this week. While I love quotes, those have never been the most loved posts by my readers. My short stories have quickly become my most liked type of post on this blog. While I will try to write a short story and post it by Friday night, my heart is in poetry. I plan to share a haiku that you have never read before, every Monday, as always.

This tanka was inspired by a #fieryverse prompt.

2 thoughts on “Thank You, Dear Readers

  1. Pingback: FF | Songs | Failing at Haiku

Share your thoughts on this piece.

