FF | Tinder Date

Friday Fictioneers is a group of bloggers who write 100-word stories after being inspired by a photo prompt posted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. It is not a closed group; you can join in! We are allowed to use the photo (taken by another writer) in our post and encouraged to leave each other comments. I write my story before I read any of the other writers’ creations. This week’s story is 100-words exactly.

Some of us have been using the hashtag #FridayFictioneers when we tweet a link to one of our Friday Fictioneer stories on Twitter. You should too!

Also, it’s International Blog Delurking Week! So you should leave a comment. Read about the holiday here.

industrial equipment

  Tinder Date

I sat up. A creaking had awoken me. Where was I? The last thing I remember was eating dinner with a very weird guy. I think I’ve been drugged.

What was his name, Joel?

His Tinder profile said he was a lab tech. He had definitely spent too many days in the lab.

The wheel in the middle of the room was turning, and suddenly I realized it was pulling a rope that was tied around my feet. Maniacal laughter abruptly rang out.

Is this why the missing girls were never found? Because their bodies were crushed by this wheel?

25 thoughts on “FF | Tinder Date

  1. Re: Delurking… I rarely do not leave a comment or at least a like to a blog I read. I stop if I see the blogger never responds… Great incentive to share that, by the way!
    As for this story, ugh.. having gone on Tinder dates, I can tell you this gives me the creeps!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I guess this means there won’t be a 2nd date?

    Just a suggestion, you might drop the last sentence. In my opinion it’s unnecessary as the reader already has the impression the girls were crushed. You could use the extra words to explain her hands were bound or for something else. Just a thought.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Unexpected tone from you Symmantha. Good dip into fiction. If I read this without knowing who read it, I would not have ever guessed you. Fiction as your disguise eh?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kind of!
      The thought is to comment on the blogs where you usually just read and move on. This way writers/bloggers get to know their readers. I think this is a perfect holiday for Friday Fictioneers as so many of us read several blogs in a row without commenting. I am trying this week to comment on several!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts on this piece.

