Senryu in the Flesh

she is digitized
she is not real flesh and blood
it’s not cheating

4-9-2015

 

I wanted to share one of my more edgy haiku. I like to write senryu and other poems that are about modern situations when I can. Once again I hesitated to share a haiku for fear it would be taken the wrong way. My husband has never cheated on me, and I’ve never cheated on him, but that doesn’t mean I don’t know how to write about cheating. It doesn’t mean that I don’t see the effects that cheating has on people that I know.

Share your thoughts on this piece.

