Day 1 NaHaiWriMo 2017

watching to see if

I can catch a butterfly

in my hands

It’s that time of year again, time for the shortest form of poetry in the shortest month. I will try really hard to post my haiku poem every day. I make no promises about at what time that will happen nor how great it will be. All I can say is… stay tuned.

The prompts look like they will be fun and engaging this year. Today’s prompt was to write a haiku about haiku. How do you think I did?

Even if you don’t write haiku, or even if it isn’t your favorite type of poetry, please consider sharing poets’ work this month. It is getting harder to share your stuff on social media as all of the sites like Facebook now hide your posts, in hopes that you will pay to make them appear. So please subscribe or follow me, and any other poets that you like, and check out the hashtag #NaHaiWriMo on Twitter.

Also, to make life easier on myself, this is the image that will be attached to all of my 2017 haiku posts.

scribbles in a notebook,poetry notebook,writing,blogging,haiku,

Symanntha Renn

Share your thoughts on this piece.

