Friday Fictioneers | Ice

Friday Fictioneers is a group of bloggers who write 100-word stories after being inspired by a photo prompt posted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. It is not a closed group; you can join in! We are allowed to use the photo (taken by another writer) in our post and encouraged to leave each other comments. I write my story before I read any of the other writers’ creations. This week’s story is 100-words exactly.

flower pot in window sill,daisy,white flower,winter,

PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

  Ice

“These are perfect conditions to rob a store in.”

“In which to rob a store.” said Conner.

“In which to rob a store, run from the cops, and never get caught.” Ashley rolled his eyes as he replied to his long-time friend Conner.

“What makes you think that we’ll get away while the cops are sliding around on the ground?”

“Because I have those attachments for your boots that people use when they hike mountains! We’ll run down the alley, through the abandoned building and then circle back here.”

“You always were the thinker.” Conner reached for his boots.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers | Ice

  1. Dear Symanntha,

    I love the banter between these two. Also I loved it that you used Ashley for a male character. I remember the first time I heard it as a girl’s name and thought it odd. The only Ashley I’d heard of was Ashley Wilkes in Gone with the Wind. Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the way you took up the time and the wordcount to correct one of your characters. That’s a particular construction that irks me, and frequently appears in the red-tops over here. Unusual take on the prompt – well done.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts on this piece.

