Day 20 NaHaiWriMo 2017

scribbles in a notebook,poetry notebook,writing,blogging,haiku,writer,poet,

Symanntha Renn

ripe strawberries
the tart taste of summer
tall girl child

 

Today’s prompt is “nature” but something unique to your region. I tried and tried to think of something but couldn’t think of anything that was worthy of a haiku. So I wrote about my family picking fresh produce in our own gardens and how many of us are redheads.

You can follow me on your favorite sites. I am on Bloglovin’ and Instagram and Twitter and Facebook. Give me a share or a like so I know which sites my readers like.

 

Share your thoughts on this piece.

