Haiku for National Poetry Month

Current status: Looking for my muse.

Hey Everyone! Sorry I have been absent this last week. Thank you to those of you who followed me in spite of my lack of posts last month. I am going to try to make up for it. I am going to try to post a poem every weekday this month. I will post haiku but I will also post longer forms of poetry. I am planning on posting some older poems. I may not always write a comment with the poem, I may just post the poem. I haven’t written much yet this year, which is concerning considering that we are four months through the year. But I think this summer is going to be great and I’ll find time for writing. My muse must be wearing camouflage and hiding amongst my budding flowers.

just blades of grass
daffodils with no blooms
my mouth no words

5-6-2015

daffodils coming up

One thought on “Haiku for National Poetry Month

Share your thoughts on this piece.

