2016 Year in Review

poet symanntha renn failing at haiku image

So this year, WordPress decided to not help us make a blog post that reviewed our year. See my Twitter feed for details. Well, that’s about par for the course. 2016 has been a difficult and odd year. So I decided to whip one up myself. Do you look forward to reading “in review” posts from bloggers? I would love to hear your answer in the comments.

Also, I promise to try to be more hopeful and upbeat in 2017. This next year will be good if we all try really hard to make it be good together.

     Top 5 posts by views

Delayed Reaction

FF | Third Wheel

FF | Good Memories

FF | First Holiday Together

Halfway Through 2016 and I’m Back

     Top 5 posts by likes

Escaping the King 23

The Kind Baker 24

Good Memories 25

Dark Nights 26

The Last Resort 26

                (These are also my top Liked Friday Fictioneer posts.)

I did not get as many views as last year, but I did take 30 days off in June, in which I did not post or promote my blog. But the difference wasn’t that much, 870 fewer views this year than 2015. If I can get 900 more views in 2017 I’ll be a happy writer.

2 thoughts on “2016 Year in Review

  1. Here’s wishing you a Happy, healthier New Year.
    I’ve found a blog gets quite a range of stats between “Most Views” and “Most Likes.” If we come up with an eye-catching title we may get a lot views, but if the post isn’t what people go for, the Likes are few.

    For example, the Title “Flip flops and Spaghetti Straps” may pique the interest of the younger set, but no Likes if it turns out to be a new recipe for crepes with sauteed mushrooms & red & green pepper strips. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts on this piece.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.